China, Russia, Philippines, Laos, Vietnam, Belarus, Cambodia, & Zimbabwe voted with Burma against a UN General Assembly resolution supporting the Rohingya against genocide. Whilst 134 voted in favor of the resolution (without committing their countries to action to assist the Rohingya), 28 countries abstained, including Cameroon, Burundi, Eritrea, Kenya, Namibia, Lesotho, & Zambia.